District Board - Starmont Community School District

District Board

Starmont Community School District 2016-76 Board of Directors


The District's Board of Directors is composed of five members who are elected to rotating four-year terms. Elections are held on the second Tuesday in September of odd-numbered years.  Board members serve without pay.  The board has the responsibility maintaining the educational program in the Starmont District. Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month in the high school conference room.

Visitors are welcome at all School Board meetings.

You can contact the Board of Directors at starmontboard@starmont.k12.ia.us


Doug Puffett (President)  dpuffett@starmont.k12.ia.us

Shane Paris (Vice President)  sparis@starmont.k12.ia.us

Kevin Powell kpowell@starmont.k12.ia.us

Darren West dwest@starmont.k12.ia.us

Julie Uhlenkamp juhlenkamp@starmont.k12.ia.us


Board Policies:

District Special Education Plan

Series 100 Policies

Series 200 Policies

Series 300 Policies

Series 400 Policies

Series 500 Policies

Series 600 Policies

Series 700 Policies

Series 800 Policies

Series 900 Policies

Copyright © 2018 Starmont Community School District. All Rights Reserved.